2014 CHE-AK

Flame Retardants and Public Health: Fire Safety Without Harm

Call from Wednesday, March 4, 9:00 am Alaska Time (10:00 am Pacific; 1:00 pm Eastern) Presentation Recording Resources Flyer About the call: Extensive research has determined that flame retardant chemicals, as they have been used in home furniture and baby products, do not improve fire safety and are associated with endocrine disruption, cancer, and neurological

Only One Chance: How Contaminants in our Environment Impair Brain Development

Call from Wednesday, February 4, 2015; 9:00 am Alaska Time (10:00 am Pacific; 1:00 pm Eastern) Presentation Recording Resources Flyer ABOUT THE CALL: The brain is an extremely complex organ that has to undergo a variety of developmental stages in a particular sequence and at a particular time to develop properly. What happens when the