diana.d

Home/Diana DeFazio

About Diana DeFazio

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Diana DeFazio has created 18 blog entries.

State of the Science: Children’s Environmental Health in Alaska and the Circumpolar North

CHE-Alaska Teleconference: Wednesday, January 31, 2018 9:00 AM Alaska Time (10:00 am Pacific; Noon Central; 1:00 pm Eastern) Sign up for this call About the call: Children in Alaska and the Circumpolar North experience disproportionate exposures to toxic chemicals that may have long-term negative health consequences, such as neurodevelopmental effects, cancer, birth defects, metabolic disorders,

Podcast Available: Community-Based Participatory Research on Saint Lawrence Island

CHE-Alaska Teleconference recorded December 13, 2017 Download presentation slides and listen to the podcast The Yupik People of Saint Lawrence Island, Alaska report high rates of cancer, thyroid disease, diabetes, heart disease, and birth defects. One cause of these negative health outcomes may be toxic exposure to persistent organic pollutants. Island residents face combined exposures