CHE-AK_Info_Pages

Home/Tackling_Toxics/Alaska/CHE-AK_Info_Pages

The Role of Community Engaged Research in Achieving Environmental Health and Justice

CHE-Alaska Teleconference: Recorded Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Download the presentation slides here (PDF) Listen to the recording here The CHE-Alaska speaker this month is Dr. Elizabeth Hoover, an Associate Professor of American Studies at Brown University who teaches about environmental health and justice in Native communities, indigenous food movements, and community-engaged research. She has written

Podcast Available – Upholding Science and Protecting Environmental Health in the Era of “Fake News”: A Conversation with Investigative Reporter Sharon Lerner

CHE-Alaska Call: Recorded February 28, 2018 Listen to podcast Sharon Lerner discusses her recent investigations into chemical industry cover-ups, the revolving door between industry employees and regulators, and industry challenges to the scientific evidence showing the danger of chemicals. In this podcast, you will also hear an update concerning the work of ACAT and WATER

Podcast Available – State of the Science: Children’s Environmental Health in Alaska and the Circumpolar North

CHE-Alaska Teleconference recorded January 31, 2018 9:00 AM Alaska Time (10:00 am Pacific; Noon Central; 1:00 pm Eastern) Listen to the podcast Sarah B. Petras Presentation Slides (PDF) About the call: Children in Alaska and the Circumpolar North experience disproportionate exposures to toxic chemicals that may have long-term negative health consequences, such as neuro-developmental effects,