2014 CHE-AK

Health Effects of Perinatal Exposures to BPA and Other Endocrine Disrupting Chemicals (EDCs): State of the Science and Policy Update

CHE-Alaska call from Wednesday, December 10th, 9:00 am Alaska Time Recording  Nicole Acevedo, Ph.D. Presentation Kathleen Curtis, LPN Presentation About the call There is mounting evidence that exposure to endocrine disrupting chemicals (EDCs), especially during critical windows of fetal development, may have adverse health effects in adults. Bisphenol A (BPA)  is a synthetic estrogen that

Working for a Toxics-Free Future: International Efforts to Protect the Arctic from the World’s Most Dangerous Chemicals

CHE-Alaska call from November 19, 2014 1:00 pm Alaska time. Recording  Mariann Lloyd-Smith Presentation Pamela K. Miller Presentation  Resources About the call An international panel of experts recently met in Rome to review chemicals being considered for a worldwide ban under the Stockholm Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs), the global treaty that banned such

Toxic Chemicals in Schools: Health Hazards to Children and What You Can Do

CHE-Alaska Call from Wednesday, October 15, 2014; 9:00 AM Alaska Time (10:00 AM Pacific; 1:00 PM Eastern) Recording  Claire Barnett's Presentation  Dr. Carpenter's Presentation  About the call School-age children spend the majority of their waking hours at school where they may be exposed to a range of toxic chemicals linked to childhood cancer, asthma, and