Uncategorized

Home/Uncategorized

State of the Science: Children’s Environmental Health in Alaska and the Circumpolar North

CHE-Alaska Teleconference: Wednesday, January 31, 2018 9:00 AM Alaska Time (10:00 am Pacific; Noon Central; 1:00 pm Eastern) Sign up for this call About the call: Children in Alaska and the Circumpolar North experience disproportionate exposures to toxic chemicals that may have long-term negative health consequences, such as neurodevelopmental effects, cancer, birth defects, metabolic disorders,

Join ACAT for Movie Night on Martin Luther King Jr. Day!

"Toxic Hot Seat" Film Screening January 15, 6:00 pm at the 49th State Brewing Company   Flame retardant chemicals are silent culprits killing Americans across the nation and people all over the world. It's in our mattresses, sofas, children's toys, and even pajamas. Now it's polluting our air, water, and soil. With the upcoming legislative session